Sentinel Shunter

Hilux5972

Now if I,d known ModelRail would do WD one, I would not have brought BR when they first came out a good few years back ;-)

It's the one little loco I have a hard time taking off my mainly Southern region layout.

Edited by JSpencer
  • Like 1

• RMweb Premium

Thanks Chris, but what I'm after - I should have spelt this out - are the 'No:'s which form part of some locos' numbers and the 'ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT' writing.

Thanks Chris, but what I'm after - I should have spelt this out - are the 'No:'s which form part of some locos' numbers and the 'ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT' writing.

E-mail George Dent - he painted the original samples that were sent to China. I'm sure he must have found some suitable decals. (CJL)

I'd like to get the MR-014 & MR-016 models but I have a question...

I have a digital subscription to the magazine through iTunes, am I eligible for subscribers discounts on these (and any other model rail specials?) I only ask because I don't have a subscriber number that it asks for when ordering

I changed the id of mine to a Chesterton Junction allocated loco. Railtec transfers produced a set of transfers for that loco - and another set for a Bachmann 03 shunter also allocated there. I had to send photos of the originals though, plenty available in books and the net.

Stewart

• RMweb Premium

Excellent news, I converted mine into a 0-16.5 shunter and need one for my OO layout. It is a superb slow runner.

There is an article on the conversion in the latest 'Narrow Lines'.

Edited by ColinK

• RMweb Premium

I'd like to get the MR-014 & MR-016 models but I have a question...

I have a digital subscription to the magazine through iTunes, am I eligible for subscribers discounts on these (and any other model rail specials?) I only ask because I don't have a subscriber number that it asks for when ordering