Benelux message board?

bluedepot

• RMweb Premium

You would need to send a PM to Andy Y, and volunteer to look after the sub-board. Andy will judge whether there is enough demand for that subject.

I would be happy to read that board, but don't have much of a contribution to make.

Are you also acquainted with the Benelux railways society?

Dave

• RMweb Premium

I would be broadly supportive of the notion. I have little expertise but a good deal of interest in the Benelux railways. Perhaps a dedicated place would encourage fresh participants to come forward?

hi everyone thanks for the replies

ok, well it was just an idea...    

i'm not an expert at all and don't really want to be a moderator tbh...  my main contribution would be asking newbie questions!!   in particular belgian track plans / signaling etc.   i have collected various french / belgian / luxembourg ho models and broadly follow the rail scenes.

anyway i won't pursue it but someone else on here may like to i guess especially any experts or those with / building benelux layouts...

cheers

tim

If a section existed I'd also read it with interest, I've got quite a collection of Belgian models and keep thinking about building a MPD and have doodled plans on numerous occasions. A couple of these even got entered into PC planning software to see if they were workable.

My speed of construction is so slow, it would take me 20+ years to complete.

My current layout must be at least 15 years old and is no where near finished.

Neil

Edited by Neils WRX

same neil

i am so slow....   but it's not a race, it's just a bit of fun isn't it... 

i am excellent at finding the time to watch real trains on youtube and look at model trains on ebay...  actually adding scenery to my current n gauge layout, very slow...