FJ1701

After much deliberation, I have decided to relocate my layout as I wasn't entirely happy with its setting, It is now Hill Head and follows the Lee-on-the-Solent branch off from Fareham. Here is a link below to the new thread:

http://www.rmweb.co.uk/community/index.php?/topic/133236-hill-head-br-blue-circa-1986/

Hello there, after designing and building many layouts which have been subsequently dismantled, I thought I would give it another try and here I am with a fresh start. After returning to the hobby only about a month ago, I started drawing up plans on what would become a southern region terminus but with my limited time restraints, I started looking to buy ready built layouts without any scenery to save me hours of time and I finally struck gold.

debj15.jpg

After browsing ebay and various other sites for a layout, I found this terminus station with track laid and all the wiring complete. It came fitted with point motors and the baseboards had a solid construction in mind for transporting to exhibitions which is just what I wanted. After winning the auction, I brought it home and here I am creating this thread ready to start this journey showcasing the progression of my new layout. Now enough of the introduction!

33nhw8z.jpg

A map showing West Wittering in relevance to Chichester.

So what will it be?