mswr guards van,

mswjr

Hi Muir, No it is not a dumb question, The wood i am using is called Jelutong, It is a fine hard wood and nice to work with,I cut the wood near to size with a very fine tooth saw and small metal mitre block

Then i mill it to finished size,This wood mills quite nice, I am an engineer and usually work in metal,So i am making this as if i work in metal as that is the only way i know,and it seems to work,

I use the mill to machine all the angles and slots ,and so far it is turning out alright.,Makes a mess in the workshop thou,   Garry

Thanks, Most of the nuts and bolts are 12 and 10 ba,These are small but still a big bolt on full size,And i have used about 300 so far.

I use 14ba's in G3.  Built similar to how youre doing it.  I think the most Ive used at once was close to 500 on a single wagon.  

I use 14ba's in G3.  Built similar to how youre doing it.  I think the most Ive used at once was close to 500 on a single wagon.  

Bet that is fun trying to put the nut on those, I have quite large fingers and doing 10 and 12 B A  is quite fun sometimes, 500 yes it is amazing how easily you can use this quantity, I order about a 1000 at 

a time,Thinking that will be plenty,But it never is,Mind you i must have a few on the floor.

Bet that is fun trying to put the nut on those, I have quite large fingers and doing 10 and 12 B A  is quite fun sometimes, 500 yes it is amazing how easily you can use this quantity, I order about a 1000 at 

a time,Thinking that will be plenty,But it never is,Mind you i must have a few on the floor.

Oh Ive lost a dozen or so. Im rather careful. Ive found reverse tweezers extremely useful for doing up the nuts.

If I may ask, Where do you source your hardware from? Ive found very few sellers online who do BA sizes in bulk quantities. I have one seller Ive ordered from several times, but if he is out on something, it could be a matter of months to restock.