Hi all, just thought I'd make a new thread about my latest micro layout with this one being quite different. This will show the progress of my layout in a more unusual scale - 09. 09 gauge is 15 inch narrow gauge in o scale so you use 009 track in o scale basically. I'm new to the scale and have been working on a loco kit as well as the track work for the layout. I loom forward to updating you with the progress that I make. I have made a YouTube video of the layout so far so I will link that in later for you. The baseboard size of the layout is 19cm by 19cm whish proves you can get o gauge in a small amount of space. Thanks for looking. :)

• Like 1

Guest ShildonShunter

Luke this sounds like an adventure can't wait to see the process you make. I was looking to do a cakebox challenge in o gauge maybe next time.;)

Guest ShildonShunter

Looks interesting Luke the kit built loco looks fab.:)

Edited by ShildonShunter

Guest ShildonShunter

Luke a very nice loco kit are you using silver solder Luke as I use silver solder on my stationary over type steam engines.:)

Luke a very nice loco kit are you using silver solder Luke as I use silver solder on my stationary over type steam engines.:)

I couldn't tell you what solder type I use I just use this stuff off amazon. https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B000LFVHK6/ref=mp_s_a_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1522001663&sr=8-6&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&keywords=solder&dpPl=1&dpID=31hgbMiFqdL&ref=plSrch

The important bits like the chassis are soldered together but the smaller more awkward bits like the hinges are super glued on.