Wise words on windows wanted ...

I'm gearing up for my first attempt at scratch-building, which will be an old stone-built warehouse/factory premises made of Slaters embossed plastikard over 1.5mm plain plastic card.

It's the windows that I'm most unsure about. I have no experience of this lark, and I have a degree of arthritis in my hands which means that my dexterity's not what it used to be, so scratch-building the windows is out. What's my best bet for ready-made 4mm/ft rectangular (as opposed to arched top) windows of the Victorian cast iron, small pane industrial type, or failing that, Crittalls?

I'm gearing up for my first attempt at scratch-building, which will be an old stone-built warehouse/factory premises made of Slaters embossed plastikard over 1.5mm plain plastic card.It's the windows that I'm most unsure about. I have no experience of this lark, and I have a degree of arthritis in my hands which means that my dexterity's not what it used to be, so scratch-building the windows is out. What's my best bet for ready-made 4mm/ft rectangular (as opposed to arched top) windows of the Victorian cast iron, small pane industrial type, or failing that, Crittalls?

Brassmasters

Ambis engineering

For the most comprehensive range of everything brass etched including a mind boggling assortment of windows and doors in all scales no other manufacturer even comes close to Scalelink on 01747 811817.

Cheers.

Allan.

Here's a link direct to their web page for windows and doors:- http://www.scalelink.co.uk/acatalog/Doors___Windows___Scale_1_76.html

Right, that's me sorted for windows, but I've now realised I'm unsure about making the necessary openings!