Micro Model of Invershin Station, Sutherland

Completed my first model railway based on the North Highland station at Invershin. This micro model was created for an exhibition to celebrate the 150th Anniversary of the Sutherland Railway completed between Ardgay and Golspie in 1868. More details here http://www.rmweb.co.uk/community/index.php?/topic/135361-invershin-station-sutherland/

post-33019-0-37223800-1530474949_thumb.jpeg

Initial plan in AnyRail

post-33019-0-08643300-1530475065_thumb.jpeg

View from above in Perspex case

post-33019-0-41929600-1530475158_thumb.jpeg

Invershin Station Detail

• Like 7

Thanks Jerry. It is N gauge with scratchbuilt buildings in 2mm scale. I shall be organising some running sessions at the exhibition - still acquiring locomotives and rolling stock.

Marlyn

• Like 1

Thanks, Luke & Jerry. It is the history of the railway in my part of the country which has got me back into model-making. I am still learning about the finer details of locomotives, rolling stock and operations. Enjoying following the progress of members here and I must say that the smaller cameo and shelf layouts, with a fiddle section or transverser, is something which I would like to experiment with in the future. Both of you have produced some very attractive layouts.

• Like 1

Hi Marlyn,

That's a nice piece of work. Any thoughts about what sort of stock you want to run on it?

Regards,

Alex.

Hi Alex,