Class 92 Electric loco in N and OO gauge decision and thoughts?

DJM Dave

Hi everyone,

After I announced the class 92 project in both N and OO (both projects i had been working on for 5 years), i was contacted by Ben Ando from RevolutioN Trains and asked to drop the N gauge version and in return they would drop plans for the OO version leaving that version free for me to do.

As i had my doubts due to legal reasons, i declined, and as Ben rightly said to me in his e-mails, 2 of the same loco are unlikely to garner enough support through this medium. However i have always wanted to do a Class 92 hence my originally announcing one when working for a previous employer.

Therefore after sending out the invoices for the N gauge one i am receiving quite a few cancellations from what would have been customers of mine, stating that they are going to go elsewhere for their class 92 models models.

So, i'm torn. A lot of work has gone into this project and i am the only one to have crawled over the class 92 in real life and know practically every panel , line, lump and bump, and had a simply terrific loco in store for you all in both gauges.

Like i put in my release, i have all the permissions, art work the only and incorrect works drawings, 

However as a very experienced multi award winning manufacturer and designer of N gauge with a long track record of producing award winning product, and now bringing product to market i  feel i should not acquiesce a second time.

But if i'm to lose this 'race' then i'll do it with your opinions on board.

So for now i wont invoice the OO deposits, and sit by the cancellation button on the N gauge one.

So what do i do? Over to you.

Cheers

Dave

Well that sucks!

I suppose it is up to you to decide what to do, but I think its a bit rough for RevolutioN trains to remain silent until now, they could have informed you a bit sooner and clarified their intentions to do an N gauge one