Hello everyone!

This is my first own thread on RWeb, and I hope you'll all find it interesting enough to follow. The basic gist of this thread is to outline and trace the progress of my various projects that are ongoing in terms of rolling stock. As I'm a student I haven't got my own layout (yet) though I hope this will change in the summer as I may have space available at my grandmother's, with whom I live when I am not in term time at university (I'm studying quite far from home, hence the 'second home' with her.)

My proposed layout is to be set roughly around Hastings and Saint Leonards circa 1920-1930 which will give me scope for plenty of liveries, and for various forms of rolling stock in different stages of semi-standardisation or modification.

The projects currently standing are as follows:

• ex LSWR K10 4-4-0 from a GBL T9 and Hornby spares
  • ex LSWR C8 4-4-0 from a GBL T9 and Hornby spares (this locomotive and the K10 were both transferred to the Eastern section during the early days of grouping for suitability trials, as well as a couple of T9s)
  • Pullman rake made up of two pre-1928 matchboard sides and one 1928 steel car (this will most likely be modified). Also in sights is a Railroad Pullman to be hacked and modified into an SECR Pullman similar to 'Topaz'.
  • Twelve wheel Pullman clerestory, similar in design to a Brighton Pullman car, possibly to be named 'Rye Harbour' or 'Hastings'
  • Five Maunsell restriction 1 or 0 coaches, four of which are the Graham Farish models. These are to be repainted and receive new corridor ends, possibly new bogies when finances allow. The old Hornby coach will need to be lowered in ride height, also, to match the others.
  • Pullman 'Pup' baggage car, from a toy my siblings gave me a few years ago and a scratch-built six wheel chassis.
  • Ex Wisbech and Upwell tramway coach for the Kent and East Sussex fictional extension of the line from Hastings via Tenterden to Ashford