Springsbury Croft.'O' gauge 1977-'87 era depot.

Please be gentle with me folks as i'm new to all this indoor modeling lark, as i'm usually sent outside to play trains in the garden, recent ill health has finally gained me enough sympathy from swmbo that i needed to sway her :angel: , and i've finally been given permission to have a go indoors in the small spare bedroom. Having had a real good trawl around this site i have seen so many excellent layouts, and in all scales, that have given me the strength and ideas that i needed to carry on and make a start :yes:  :)

I bought my first two 'O' Gauge locos' last weekend ..both my favourite classes i remember from my teenage school 'wagging days' whilst hanging around Ince Moss sidings and Springs Branch Depot and hiding out in the old disused brake vans from the 'wag man' :P  I made a start on the weathering by spraying the roofs with a light misting of Barby' paint, the rest i'll be doing and finishing by hand brushing. 

post-31611-0-60863700-1501684466_thumb.jpg

post-31611-0-07236900-1501684503_thumb.jpg

post-31611-0-11948500-1501684528_thumb.jpg

post-31611-0-95311500-1501684584_thumb.jpg

post-31611-0-35223600-1501684614_thumb.jpg

post-31611-0-32932400-1501684645_thumb.jpg

With only an 8.ft. width of wall and a two foot depth of room to fit it in, i made a start by buying this cheap £9.95p wallpaper pasting table, which when is fully opened out and the two halves are bolted & glued together measures just short of 6ft. long and it is 22 inches deep. I will remove the wooden batten legs which can be re-used as framework for the 2ft square plywood sheet i also got for a few quid to make a fiddle yard which i'll add on to one end later. The inside of the tables frame will be filled level to the side tops with inch thick polystyrene insulation sheet onto which the track etc will be fixed.

post-31611-0-00331100-1501685414_thumb.jpg

post-31611-0-07246800-1501685446_thumb.jpg