Balkan O gauge (Croatia and Serbia)

Devonbelle

Hello all, I’ve been footling away for the last 4 months on an o gauge scratch built station.

All started last October when I was packed off to Croatia for a few days R&R by Mrs Devonbelle, who felt sorry for me after my taking her and our lads on summer holiday to Dubrovnik and there being no trains, last one left in 1976!

Upshot of the October trip I was bitten by the Croatian railway bug, loud American diesel locos, stunning scenery, stations that still have small signal box’s, station masters, mix of loco hauled passenger, DMU and freight services. I based myself in Split and was very taken with the achitecture of the country stations, when I travelled the Split Zagreb line. I thought I’d scratch build one. Things have moved on and a layout is under construction. Plasticard was the building material. I generated a simple plan from photos I took.

Pictures of the model and prototype will give you a flavour of how things are shaping up. I’ll do some updates.

Thanks Paul

post-2828-0-38631000-1523210969_thumb.jpeg

post-2828-0-20124000-1523211037_thumb.jpeg

post-2828-0-33166200-1523211080_thumb.jpeg

post-2828-0-00763800-1523211131_thumb.jpeg

post-2828-0-27762400-1523211166_thumb.jpeg

• Like 14

Tim asked about stock. Hmm that’s a challenge, I was spoiled there’s so much RTR O European stock, just none Croatian!