Southern Pride Models

cromptonnut

​I contacted them through their website a couple of weeks ago with some queries about one of their products (as I have never built any of their kits before) and have had no reply.  No direct email address or phone number given.  No list of exhibitions they might be attending.  Although there is Aril 2018 news about.  It seems they only take cheques (which I have no idea as it's several years since I used a cheque).

​Any suggestions?

Edited by cromptonnut

• RMweb Premium

I have built a few "Southern Pride" kits over the years. They go together relative easy with out to much time. He only dose these kits as it is not his main job of employment. He has attended exhibitions in the past, but the last time I asked him why he did not attend exhibitions was that it know cost to much to attend shows and it was no longer a viable or cost effective to do. 

The best way to contact him is by snail mail, as mentioned earlier in the thread. 

I hope that is of help.

Terry    

post-6815-0-81369500-1525292581_thumb.jpg

The above image is a "Southern Pride Royal Mail Stowage Van" that was some time ago.

post-6815-0-26341100-1525292793.jpg

The above image is the aforementioned completed stowage vans. The one with the offset door was the only one to be designed like that so that it could run with the western regions mail set of coaches.

Edited by Trainshed Terry
  • Like 1

By​ post?  Why have an email contact form on the website if there's no intention of responding to it?  I get that it isn't a full time business but I struggle in this modern age to not even have a contact phone number between certain hours.

​Basically I was interested in one of their kits (a slam door third rail EMU, I forget which one right now) and wondered if the kit as it is was complete to build an unpowered unit (to run with a Bachmann unit or Heljan 33), or whether it's one of these where you get the kit and end up spending as much again on bits to complete it.