2FS First attempt

RobA2345

• RMweb Premium

Hi all, I've come from N Gauge but I'm a bit of a track guy and while the code 55 stuff looks okay I always found the embedded rail a nightmare to work with so I decided to give 2FS a go and this is my first attempt. Its a timelapse album to show progress over time. I still have tons to do but its getting there. Track is a mix of soldered hand built and the associations 'easitrac', the crossing was very hard to get right but I'm getting used to knocking out points now. All 5 wagons are etched chassis with a mix of some etched van tops and some plastic (I think the plastic ones look great).

Anyway I thought I'd share for feedback. I post some updates on Facebook but I think the build gets lost over time but let me know your thoughts anyway.

https://flic.kr/s/aHsmGAQMHA

• Like 2

• RMweb Gold

Hi Rob,

NIcely done.  Im just starting on the 2FS road too, although in my case its a downgrade from 7mm!  The trackwork looks far better than N and your doing really well. Im currently attempting a point with the Association etched chairs!

Well done that chap, I've marked your thread to follow.  There is plenty of support and help on here if you need it - do keep posting updates.

Rich

• RMweb Premium
9 hours ago, MarshLane said:

Hi Rob,

NIcely done.  Im just starting on the 2FS road too, although in my case its a downgrade from 7mm!  The trackwork looks far better than N and your doing really well. Im currently attempting a point with the Association etched chairs!

Well done that chap, I've marked your thread to follow.  There is plenty of support and help on here if you need it - do keep posting updates.

Rich