Software Advice for a beginner

Sorry in advance if you feel this question has already been answered several times, but the more I search the more confused I have become, to the point of paralysis.

First I should say I'm not a complete beginner, having three times successfully used Autodesk Fusion 360 (free for hobbyists) for 3D printing, and converting the .STL files to .gcode with Ultimaker (free) and printing at the public library Ultimaker machine (which is closed for the foreseeable due to the virus).

I now need to etch some windows for a signal cabin, for which PPD needs cdr/dwg/dxf/ai/eps/dgn/pdf . Fusion will do dwg or dxf and I can export a"top" view of a 3d model of the frames with two depths shaded black or red. But I don't know if that is suitable as they stand for PPD, or whether they need "finishing" somehow in another program.

And then, not wanting to miss any of the subjects of the forum, "3D Printing, Etching, and Laser Cutting", I would also like to laser cut the plates of a wagon turntable in mdf, as etching in brass would be too problematic electrically. So that seems to require .SVP output.

I have been fooling around all week downloading Doublecad XT5 (free version), Solid Edge (free version) and Inkscape (free) and they all do different things and output different file formats.

Bearing in mind that I only need very occasional use (maybe once or twice each per year), i don't really want to have to learn how to operate too many new programs at my age. So the question is - In order to do 3d print, etching, and laser cutting, which suite of program/programs would be the minimum I would need to do all three? *Edit-and if anybody bites, I will proceed to HOW.

Edited by woodbine
Addition

Hi Woodbine

I can only answer 1/2 your question ... that of creating artwork for etching.