PECO PL-1005 microswitch

trainspotter1948

As I am a complete novice with electrics.  I have to try the wiring out on a test bed with diagrams before committing to doing whatever on the layout. To learn how to do the electrics on my new DCC layout, I have built a simple test track with an electrofrog point which worked well with a SEEP motor and I managed to successfully switch polarity and get a loco running back and forth. Whooppee!

I was then faced with setting up 16 turnouts with SEEP motors that I had previously used on a non DCC layout.  I cleaned off the old solder and scavenged the wiring but with further thoughts of crawling around on the floor to fit them all, I chickened out and persuaded my wife to buy me some PL-1000 motors with switches for Xmas.

Trying out the first one on my test track, I fitted the motor very quickly and turned my attention to the microswitch which has 6 terminals and a diagram that just doesn't make sense to me.

The instructions would indicate that I have to "attach wires to the terminals." It doesn't say what wires to what terminal and where are the other ends of these wires going?

I have just looked at the PECO video and there is no indication of any wiring - just click into place. It can't be that simple as there needs to be a wire from the frog joining onto something.

A Google search does not reveal a more helpful diagram from someone who has already cracked it. There are no obvious electrical contacts between the motor and the switch, so how is the polarity switched? Can someone advise me please - I can't lose face with my wife as I the persuasion to buy was based on how simple it all would be. TIA

image.png