Tunstead Moor Sidings - A scenic shunting layout

Untitled.png.9d43e13ba9e2fe701e54182dff16b793.png                                                                                                                                                                            This is my first project for a long time and the idea of a shunting layout on a 1m by 30cm board in 00 has peaked my interest. Especially on viewing some of the fantastic inspirational projects on these forums. I intend to build it all with code 75 and use electrofrogs. However I am a little unsure where I should be isolating and quite how the electrics will work as it has been a long time. I wont be looking at DCC and this will be one engine in Steam operation. I have realised I can twist the whole layout about 30 degrees (though I cant work out how to do this in Scarm) to make the entrance a little longer and the head before the 3 way longer but if anyone has any suggestions or improvements please shout them out because I have no track yet and all that is going to happen this weekend is the boards will be built. I intend to raise the whole track area slightly from the base level for some scenic interest.  The track plan shows the track exiting left and right of the board - this is because I did toy with the idea of making this easy to incoporate into a temporary oval of track but I now think it will simply go to cassettes or  i'll remove the top right curve and have a simple fiddle yard to the right. Period I was thinking Steam (yes Im that general - and have not really decided as I own nothing at the moment). I do want it to be more a yard in the countryside look than an urban or dockside scenario.  I realise no tenders and probably nothing larger than 0-6-0. By my calculations even if the top line was a single branch line operating in both directions using Pecos paper plans there should be no situation I cant puzzle in or out of due to the run around (other than length restrictions). Any suggesti