Dapol 121

Linners

I read DapolDave's confirmation of future new releases, and he also mentioned that there was a 121 on the exhibition stand. Did anyone attending Warley notice this? I have searched back through topics but can't seem to find anything specific relating to this model.

I was just curious if anyone had photographed it, and would be prepared to post the photo, or even chatted to the Dapol team about it's development and possible arrival date?

Regards,

Linners

Thanks Craig.

I notice that Kernow are stating that the due date is 2011 for their model. I had been keeping my fingers crossed for 2010 release, but obviously these things take time. Having seen the photo's of Bachfar's 101 EP, I just wondered how far Dapol had got with the 121.

Regards,

Linners

• RMweb Premium

Hi,

Here's a link to the existing topic on page 2 of this Dapol section, and for convenience the link to Dapol's old website posting although I don't see it included in the more recent 2010/2011 releases list.

Sadly, I was unable to find the time to visit the trade stands as my priority had to be with the layouts B)

Regards, Gerry.

Additional: I also note DapolDave's post here regarding a 121 on the stand. HTH

• RMweb Gold

Hi Pete.

I tried to get some photos but it was tucked away at the back of the case and the poor iphone just couldn't cope with glass & darkness! However, it looked very much to be a hand built sample and not really wholly representative of the finished product so it would be unfair to base any judgement on this.

The same applied to the Class 142 sample next to it.

Tom.

• RMweb Gold

Thanks Tom - Fair comment...I note the HST still has a mixed reception due to the cab window issues so best to wait until Dapol are ready to be more forthcoming with it...at least all our savings will get another few months of interest as if the HST, 121 Bubble, 26 and Bachfar 101 all arrive at the same time... :blink:

• RMweb Premium