Hi!

Thanks for taking a look at my new layout plan smile.gif

I've been working on a lump of a layout for sometime, intended to get my ever growing stock list run in and to practice (hopefully discover) my skills in N gauge. Unfortunatly, funds are being push away from the railway and so It's been rather dormant over the last few months. sad.gif

The good news is I'm always planning 4 layouts ahead (im a dreamer :rolleyes: ) and instead of staring at the unfinished bulk, Ive decided to make something out of a rather large surplus of track, wood and other baseboard hardware.

I'm not good at keeping to brief, but none-the-less, I've got one.

I've decided the first thing I need is something with some operational ability.....for them times you just want to play trains!

I want the plan to cater for the variety of stock that I've collected so far...Loco-hauled Mk1s and DMU passenger services, and a varied freight operation.

The layout needs to be relatively portable...the last baseboard was overly heavy and not portable in any way, shape or form! My initial plan was something that fitted on an Ironing board (don't hold me to that!)

Most improtantly, the boards have to be made with the materials I've got to hand. The base building stage will be on a budget of £0!

Born is the idea then for Hare's Run!

Named after the lane my parents live on, Hare's Run, is a small single platform terminus and a small yard.

:yes:Proposedplan.jpg

The

station is set on the edge of a small town, with the yard now being pulled up

and used less and less. The single line and headshunt for the yard disappear

under the bridge into the fiddle yard...unsure how I'm going to do that bit

yet.

Aside the passenger service, there will be a freight working into the

yard from a small rail served industry (off scene). The freight is to be brought

down and held in the main siding for holding, until finally being assembled in