Steam Locos in use on BR in the 1980s - Renumbering

Good afternoon,

I am planning to model a number of locos that were used on the Scarborough Spa Express as they appeared in the early to mid 1980s (livery, number etc) and I am looking for advice on what currently available RTR locos could be used as the source locos. My research has shown that none of the locos that I wish to model are currently available in the correct guise but as I am no expert on steam locos I may have missed something.

First is 46229 Duchess of Hamilton  - could I use the current Hornby model R3241 46236 City of Bradford? It looks correct but just wanted to make sure I hadn't missed anything obvious.

Second is 4498 Sir Nigel Gresley - what existing RTR model (DCC Ready) could I use? At this time I believe the loco had LNER on its tender, had no farings and had red wheels.

Third is 777 Sir Lamiel -  Would Hornby R3010 771 Sir Sagramore suit?

Finally, 34092 City of Wells. I realise Hornby released this exact loco in 2011 (I think) but short of finding it on eBay I'd rather renumber a suitable curent model. Would 34001 Exeter suit?

I hope this makes sense and that I've posted in the best area.

Many thanks in anticipation of the usual expert advice.

Chris

Good afternoon,

I am planning to model a number of locos that were used on the Scarborough Spa Express as they appeared in the early to mid 1980s (livery, number etc) and I am looking for advice on what currently available RTR locos could be used as the source locos. My research has shown that none of the locos that I wish to model are currently available in the correct guise but as I am no expert on steam locos I may have missed something.

First is 46229 Duchess of Hamilton  - could I use the current Hornby model R3241 46236 City of Bradford? It looks correct but just wanted to make sure I hadn't missed anything obvious.