Turn on lights befor moving off Loksound 5

Bluehiace

Hi  I am still new to using Loksound5 decoders I can delay the lights turning off but  carnt find away of turning them on a few  seconds before moving off. Is this posable with Loksound  decoders

Lester

The delays can be set. this is shown using LokProgrammer software, working on the function outputs. I'm not sure quite what you want for the turning on: simply press F0 (or whatever other function is needed) before starting to drive the loco would seem to be the obvious answer, but possibly you have something else in mind.

image.png.3627c6fe1b59860f541c9ce266b72718.png

Edited by SRman
  • Informative/Useful 1

On 13/02/2024 at 17:39, Bluehiace said:

Hi  I am still new to using Loksound5 decoders I can delay the lights turning off but  carnt find away of turning them on a few  seconds before moving off. Is this posable with Loksound  decoders

Lester

Almost anything is possible with an ESU LokSound 5 decoder, but of course it depends on what exactly you want to do.

Please describe in more detail what you are planning.

On 13/02/2024 at 16:39, Bluehiace said:

Lester

I don't think you can.

Although thinking is reverse may do it. Have the lights on function activated and in the Function mapping have them turned off if the loco is not moving but on if it is moving, then have a delay in the loco moving off.

It might work.

Dave.

• Like 1

7 minutes ago, dasatcopthorne said:

I don't think you can.

Although thinking is reverse may do it. Have the lights on function activated and in the Function mapping have them turned off if the loco is not moving but on if it is moving, then have a delay in the loco moving off.

It might work.

Dave.

That sounds entirely feasible.

On 13/02/2024 at 23:19, SRman said: