Bramley (Hants) Station.

As many of you are aware I live in Malaysia and am currently building an 00 gauge shelf layout of a fictitious country station somewhere on the Ruabon/Dolgellau line set in circa 1910. For inspiration of the station building I am using Cynwyd, which no longer exists. However, based on photographs of 1910, it appears to be a generic GWR station building very similar to Malvern Wells and Bramley (Hants). I am not sure if Malvern Wells still exists but Bramley (Hants) certainly does.

I know of no one who lives in the Basingstoke area so my question is, does anyone have an array of photographs of the main building of Bramley (Hants) station sufficient for me to scratch build a model. I can work up elevations, etc. as templates using AutoCad by counting bricks (I was an architect in a previous life!).

Thanks,

Rowan.

Edited by Rowan
spelling correction

I would suggest correcting the name in the title might get a better response.

Sorry, checking maps you did mean Bramley, but used Bromley in your text.

Edited by Nick Holliday

There are a small number of photographs of Cynwyd in the following books : Llangollen Line Ruabon to Barmouth Rear & Jones - Foxline and Ruabon to Barmouth Line - Williams - Lightmoor Press.

If you haven't got them the books may be of help in modelling the line - though inevitably most photographs tend to be 1950s / 60s. 

14 hours ago, Innerhome said:

There are a small number of photographs of Cynwyd in the following books : Llangollen Line Ruabon to Barmouth Rear & Jones - Foxline and Ruabon to Barmouth Line - Williams - Lightmoor Press.

If you haven't got them the books may be of help in modelling the line - though inevitably most photographs tend to be 1950s / 60s.