The non-railway and non-modelling social zone. Please ensure forum rules are adhered to in this area too!

I'm back (again lol)

Miss LMS

Hey hooo,

I know, I always say I'm back, but this time it's true (tho gawd knows where Im gonna write as Im not into railways lol), here should suit me fine for now.

Hope all is well?

I'm free from the chains of my resubmission, :sungum: Still got one more course then its graduation time. After that it's time to look for a job, any job to start with including volunteer work, as I know the job market is pretty bad and just because I have a degree, doesn't make me any different from anyone else applying for a highly paid job. So any job will do for now :).

And anyways I'm ending up with a 2.3 (degree, lowest of the degrees).

How is everyone else?

Right I'm off, gotta make caramel shortcake (millionaires shortcake) :P :D all ready for tomorrow along with some blueberry muffins and a lemon tart!!!!

NO REST FOR THE WICKED HA HA HA HA :diablo_mini: :angel:

Hi

Nice to see you back! Good luck with the job search too- it is very tough at the moment- I am speaking from desperate experience. Despite being an experienced qualified nurse with 20 years of experience in mainly emergency settings I have been unable to find anything for 15 months. The longer the period I last worked reaches into the past is making me more unemployable as a qualified nurse as potential employers are now unwilling to hire me as they claim that I am 'out of date'. As a result I am now having to apply for unqualified jobs in the hope that I can get some funds and keep those fripperies such as my house and utilities!

But life goes on! I would certainly recommend some voluntary work and of course trying to maintain you interests- and RMWeb - as a means of keeping your sanity and mind active and sharp. It all helps in the search for a job.