What livery for the 101 on page 4?  

52 members have voted

1. 1. Pick a livery!

• Regional Railways
    • Blue
    • Blue Grey (black bufferbeam)
    • Blue Grey with NSE logos
    • Blue Grey (red bufferbeam)

Hi, I am detailing most of my stock, but i am new to detailing stuff, so please correct me when I go wrong. Most of it will be to make it look better, and won't be 100% prototypical, but it'll look better than the original huge tension-lock couplings that were there before. Most of my stock are older Hornby or Lima, with a couple of newer Bachmann and on newer Hornby. At the moment I am working on some new bogies and couplings for my Lima MK2bs. I have bolted on new Bachmann B4 bogies, and am thinking about Keen couplings as they will pretty much be in a fixed rake. If anybody has other suggestions for close coupling then please let me know. I am also fitting most of my stock with NEM couplings. I don't think they are the right height, but work with the cranked couplings I used, and as I am unlikely to change from tension locks, it doesn't really matter. Pictures soon!

Just remembered that I am trying to make a Network Rail ultrasonic test coach 999606. So far, it hasn't gone well. May be updated/binned over the next few weeks. Then again, maybe not. Just found some pictures of my Hymek weathered with watercolours! Also my cl47 with NEM pockets at about the correct height.

post-21426-0-19812500-1392690322_thumb.jpg

post-21426-0-03914600-1392690354_thumb.jpg

Today saw me getting so frustrated at the test coach, I scrapped it and am going to turn it into an RBR (Restaurant Buffet (Refurbished)) to run with my InterCity blue/grey MK2bs. I have also added some pipes to my MK2a BSK. The tail lamp was already fitted earlier by doing this: