If you're new to the forum this is an ideal place to introduce yourself.

Greetings from East London, UK

Cuthbert 80

Well...hello everyone!

So, I'm an events and wedding photographer by trade and have been into model trains on and off for at least 35 years. My mother took me travelling on trains A LOT when I was a little youngling and so I blame her for this expensive and of course, highly enjoyable hobby :biggrin_mini2:

I make no excuses and I'm unashamedly heavily biased towards high speed bullet trains (my profile pic kinda gives this away I guess lol) although I do appreciate many other types.

Would consider myself relatively financially poor compared to most people lol so have never really had the space to create a truly mesmerising layout. So small is my room that I'm currently renting out...that it is virtually impossible to have even a small running layout so I've decided to make a tiny pathetic sized "diorama" made only so I can take nice pictures of my sexy model trains in HO scale on it....given that I'm a photographer :unknw_mini:

Despite hardly ever earning handsome incomes...I've mostly made things work in terms of funding new gorgeous highly detailed model trains and travelling on real ones...in real life, around world! I'm fairly good at saving so I've made things happen a number of times...somehow.

I'm embarrasingly obsessed with French TGV high speed trains so I'm in the process of modelling a small scene on one of the French high speed lines with intentionally very basic scenery. I'm a complete newbie when it comes to serious modelling and I'm just in awe at some of the amazing things you guys and gals have achieved. I have a lot to learn :O

To give you an idea of what I'm trying to do...this is my "here's one I made earlier" moment.

Below is an image I took of my Italian Frecciarossa 1000 bullet train (from ACME) on a test setup I prepared last year while waiting for my Trix TGV Euroduplex to turn up in the post.

Frecciarossa 1000 4.JPG