arsTECNICA.de - anyone used this shop recently?

fildowns

Seeing this site mentioned in a positive light several times in the forums here, I thought I'd give it a go and duly placed an order for 4 decoders a fortnight ago.  Needless to say nothing has arrived as yet.

I got the automated "order received" email straight away as expected but since then not only can't I log in to the site, the reset password mechanism does not appear to function either. Every password reset results in a password error on trying to login with the supplied new password.

What's more no reply to my emails in 72+ hours.

Is anyone else having login difficulties?  Are they actually still trading or have I just lost €60?  Not a fortune, but somewhat annoying!

I've been using the internet to order stuff for over 15 years so I'm fully conversant with such terms as "Caps-Lock" and "upper/lower case" so I know it's not just a case of password blunder.  Also tried on three different browsers across two PCs and mobile...

I'd be very interested in any recent experiences with this eShop....cheers all.

~Philip

While I've never mail ordered anything from them I did visit their very large shop and exhibition in September and they were alive and kicking then!

Did you pay with a credit card? Might be worth speaking to them just in case they can do a charge back.

Hope you manage to get it sorted soon. Keep us updated!

Well, as is quite often the case with these things, when I got home the evening after starting this topic I found a card on the mat stating I had a parcel to pick up at the local depot.

The following morning I finally got a reply to my emails which contained a tracking number - yes it was the parcel waiting for me at the depot.  So I now have all my goods as ordered.  I guess they're very busy this time of year and hence the delays in dispatch and comms.

Very good prices. A bonus of free postage (€50+ order) and the reassurance recorded mail.