AJM Railways

I have not used this site for a while due to family commitments. I restarted  modelling and looked around the site. I found a thread relating to AJM Railways which almost exactly mirrored my own experience. I purchased a Hornby Rebuilt Patriot Rhyll

listed on Ebay as new and unused. When tested it locked up in both directions an then fell off the track. I discovered that a con rod was detached and no screw and the screw was nowhere to be found. I would not have tried to repair it anyway as the motion was tangled. I contacted the and Amanda told me to open a dispute. The loco was duly returned and from then on it was nothing but obfuscation and reams of type about ebay and paypal protocols. They stated that they were entitled to keep the returned loco and the £125 I had paid. When I said I would use the county court to recover my money they resorted to claiming that I had dropped the model and they would make a counter claim. I am a retired police officer and I do not cheat people and expect to treated in the same manner. In a telephone call to them he referred to me as an idiot. I am currently waiting for a response to the Northampton County court claim served on them on 7th April. 

IMG_3237.JPG

This doesn't make any sense at all. If you opened a case in eBay, asked for a refund and returned the faulty model using the default postage (which is tracked), you would already have your money back. If all that fails, which it doesn't when you follow the eBay prompts, you can also open a case in PayPal.

I'm suspicious!

• Like 2
  • Agree 1