Advice on some Buildings: could these be German?

Keith Addenbrooke

• RMweb Premium

I’m not very good at re-imagining things for a different context, so was wondering if I could ask for some advice here.

I have a number of fairly generic building kits modelled on American prototypes, and was wondering if they might pass as German.  Apologies if this sounds obvious, but I figured the best way to test the idea was to ask.  Of course, with Germany being a large and geographically diverse Federal State, buildings won’t be uniform (why would they?), so any pointers as to any regional examples will be welcome.  Hope that’s OK - nothing too serious*

A.  This large station always strikes me as being a bit like a condensed version of St George’s Hall across from here in Liverpool - to me it could pass as any imposing civic structure in almost any Western country?  Personally, I could see this as a German city structure?

IMG_0107.jpeg.bc8f014992cf55350f31ff55857cb007.jpeg

B.  This low relief brick warehouse with loading dock also looks fairly generic 20th Century to me?  Northern Germany perhaps?

IMG_0106.jpeg.820991fc19fc8d1dfbd7aed5143f229b.jpeg

C.  A more modern low relief structure - 1970s perhaps?  Do the doorways look too American though?

IMG_0104.jpeg.51542b05ff21ddfce980a129046da487.jpeg

C.  An oil tank and a tin shed are an oil tank and a tin shed - or are they?

IMG_0103.jpeg.1b59a1f211c1a417f48049c3004880f2.jpeg

D.  An older style wooden warehouse - could it pass as an older railside Goods Transfer Shed?

IMG_0101.jpeg.ecac42227de50c45fa123098dfcb4cca.jpeg

E.  A General Store - again mainly wooden.  Do the shutters give it enough of a European look?

IMG_0102.jpeg.9a0ed4551746f2c4f7d4b62279838e81.jpeg