Lawley Street Website.

Jez

Okay guys, really would like your feedback on this one - I've taken the plunge and started to design a website. This is following on from the idea of documenting a step by step guide to building a model rail-road. I am certainly no expert at designing or building layouts, but I would like to share some of my methods, techniques and experiences.

Please be kind - I am a complete novice to web design and the pages are just samples until I am up and running and a little more experienced in this sort of thing. The site will improve over time. So over to your comments - good or bad!

LawleyStreet.com

Why Lawley Street you may ask - Just think Freightliner Birmingham.

Jez

I like it Jez. I like it because you have not gone over the top on the design. It is quite plain but in a classy way.

I'd be happy with it.

Are you going to put in an "Operations" chapter? It probably needs it.

All the best, Pete.

Looks good to me - keep it simple is my motto (which I consistently fail to abide by!)

I have added to my favourites already. When you get round to it please explain the absolute basics - never assume we know how you did it! Only comment on the design is that the photos are distorted until you click on them - this could put off the casual visitor.

Hi Jez,

This site looks great, very easy on the eye.:rolleyes:

I'm sure we can all learn a lot and hopefully will encourage others to take the plunge and have a go!

Have you finalised the track plan?

cheers,

Mal

ps I just noticed you solder feeds to fishplates, I use the same system - it's neat

Thanks for the comments so far guys. Still lots to do and I can see this little project taking up a lot of time.

An operations chapter will be added - good idea Pete.

Track plan to follow Jonte - not quite sure how to post one - it may be a photo of something I have drawn up.