O Gauge help

Hi folks, im a massive fan of scalescenes kiut 90% of them! :)

Im model in OO, but i am buying a small O gauge layout in a couple of weeks time, ive just downloaded the small loco shed , the new one and need help!.

I am wanting to enlarge this to O gauge!, my printer doesnt have the option of enlarging, even though its a new HP one.

Can Anyone assist me??? .. ive read some articles on here, do i need an A3 printer?.. or would i be best just taking it to a printers?.. obviously dont want to pay a fortune!.

I know some folks say you can enlarge each component, but im not technically minded. :(

So please help! , cheers

In the Netherlands we have copy shops.

Maybe they can help you enlarge and print the small loco shed.

They must have the right copy printers for the job.

Will cost some money, but if you don't print regular A3 prints, I think it worth asking.

Regards,

Job

I would stick the file on a memory stick and take it to your local copy shop, they should be able to print it out at the right size for you, you just need to tell them what zoom factor you need.

• RMweb Gold
my printer doesnt have the option of enlarging

You sure about that? Under the effects tab you should have a resizing option to print at a percentage of the original size - very surprised if you haven't.

Of course you won't be able to get them on A4 sheets of paper, so you will need an A3 printer to print out the full size sheets.

51 views and only one reply :(

This isn't an instant cure all it is a forum where members help each other. Many will look at a thread but not actually post in it for any number of reasons. With getting on for 16000 members now 51 views is a drop in the ocean and on a weekend that has been busy for many with bank holidays and the like replying to your thread maybe hasn't been the top of their agenda. Have patience and do a little work yourself and I am sure you will be rewarded with plenty of ideas.