Photos of Clayton Station on the Queensbury Line....

Chris-GNR

Hello

I'm very new to using this forum so please forgive any errors i may make.

I'm involved with a project modelling Clayton Station that was part of the GNR/LNER Queensbury line in Bradford.

The era we are modelling is early 20s to late 30s.

Were having great difficulty finding photos of any era of the station & goods yard at Clayton & also research photos

for rolling stock Passenger & freight in the area.

There is a hand full of photos online & in a couple of books that we have & are aware of, so this is a plea to anyone who could guide us in the direction of any more photos or even has any in a private collection they would be happy to post on hear for us to refer to. 

Any help would be greatly received & of great use.

Kind regards

Chris.

Great Northern Railway 2 chain survey dated 1894 at the National Archives under reference RAIL236/473. This will give you ground plans of all the structures and their use, in addition to the track plan. Model Railways magazine for April 1975 is noted as having a track plan.

The Great Northern Railway Society lists:

P/09/2452 6th September 1953 Clayton 0-6-2T No. 69430 on an SLS special

P/09/2456 June 1950 Clayton West portal of tunnel

Not a very well photographed bit of railway!

Andy

• 2 weeks later...

Hello

I'm very new to using this forum so please forgive any errors i may make.

I'm involved with a project modelling Clayton Station that was part of the GNR/LNER Queensbury line in Bradford.

The era we are modelling is early 20s to late 30s.

Were having great difficulty finding photos of any era of the station & goods yard at Clayton & also research photos

for rolling stock Passenger & freight in the area.