Wiring for auto point working

ozzyo

Hello all,

as the title says I'm after a wiring diagram to auto work two point motors, as in the drawing below.

post-8920-0-64447000-1424250590_thumb.jpg

I have a Gaugemaster CDU to fit in the circuit as seen below,

post-8920-0-20679500-1424251180.jpg

The controller that I have is a Gaugemaster 100M, with both? 12vDC and 16vAC uncontrolled.

The point in question is a double slip in the middle of my test track, that is worked by an auto shuttle unit. That is worked by R/S and magnets

post-8920-0-01111200-1424253580_thumb.jpg

The idea of the unit is that the loco will start at S then move off to 2 opening or closing R/S1 throwing point motor A, then setting back to 3 (but it must not work R/S1 a second time), as it goes over R/S2 this works point motor B, then the loco sets off to 4 as it goes over R/S3 this works point motor A, then the loco sets off to S, operating R/S4 that works point motor B. The part that gets me is the loco has to go over all of the R/S twice but it only has to work the point motor once.

What I would like is a simple (I'm a complete numpty when it comes to electrics) circuit drawing and parts list to be able to make it. For the circuit base I'll be using Vero? board and for the parts Maplins. I would also like a on off switch in the power input, I'm thinking of a D/P on off switch for this, as I may need to run the loco over one of the routes more than once.

The switches for the frog polarity are in place and working well.

Thanks for any help as I WILL need it

TFAH

OzzyO.

• RMweb Premium

Are you saying that you have an auto shuttle system working? Does that system (if you have it) use reed switches?

Presumably shuttle systems stop and start the "loco" reasonably abruptly. As a result the loco will probably come to rest over the reed switch so the loco will approach the reed switch, activate it, stop and de-activate the reed switch as it moves away.