Signalling: Mechanical and electrical interlocking

I have put together a computerized simulated signal box to run a small and simple layout. The intention is for me to work it in the way that a real box would be worked. It allows for routine operation and movements but there is no provision for emergencies, keys in glass cases or winding handles for two minutes etc.  It is intended to be a cut down and very much simplified equivalent of the L&Y training layout now in the NRM. I have no experience or knowledge of real signalling and I have put this together by reading information from the internet, much of it by searching on here (The Beast has already helped in the early stages) and the signal box forum, plus whatever books and other sources I can find.

It works according to my interpretation and understanding of signalling rules and practices, but I am working in the dark and may have misunderstood what is needed and got it wrong in all sorts of ways.

My request is for the experts to give me some feedback by looking at what I have done and pointing out where it is wrong or deficient so that I can correct my mistakes.  As it stands I do not know whether it is a reasonable simulation or no more than an elaborate toy.

I have attached (I hope) three pictures: A view of station B, a screenshot of the simulated box in the state when the previous view was taken, and a track plan.

The layout and signalling is to run a service with 2 car DMUs and nothing else. It is all I can do to set that up, there is no provision for shunting or any other unusual movements.