LNWR workbench John

Hi John

Good to see an LNWR workbench.  The paint work on the 50ft coach looks superb which is a real challenge.  Is that a 6wheel PBV in the background too?

I've been tinkering with a DX Special Goods for five years now and also have a Jumbo and Whitworth on the todo list.  All also from LRM

Cheers

Peter

• Like 3

Nice work with the coach livery John.

I have just done a batch of seven carriages after a long break from painting and lining and realised that I had forgotten some of what I had learned and written about. While practice doesn't make perfect in my case, it certainly helps.

Keep at it

Jol

• Like 3

post-19863-0-49250400-1493911807_thumb.jpeg Hi I've recently taken this steam railmotor out of its box I started making it a few years ago it was going together really well and for some reason I just stopped so I intend to get on with it again only problem is I can't find the destructions so if anyone has a set I would love to have a copy if that's possible

Regards

John

• Like 4

Hi John,

nice work but sorry I can't help with the instructions. 

I have the body etches for the Railmotor but no motor bogie etch, so I'll have to design a new one. Did you use the original? What is the roof? The original kits had a vac formed roof IIRC.

Jol

Hi Jol

I got it from Blacksmith models and the roof came with it I've also lost one of the chimneys .Are you thinking of doing a chassis etch I have used the original but it doesn't run very well at the moment but they do look good once they are painted in LNWR livery

John

..... after a long break from painting and lining and realised that I had forgotten some of what I had learned and written about. ...

I believe there's a 'T' shirt for this..

Been, and indeed, I'm still there, but lack the 'T' shirt   :jester: 

I've not only forgotten, but can't even find the tools, decals, transfers etc., I use to use.