Do models exist of these trains?

badders68

I am very new to all of this and I am not quite sure where to look to see if models exist or even if I have identified these trains correctly.

I have seen a number of photographs connected to trains that came through Exmouth and as it is this area that I am considering collecting for, I wondered if any were known to even exist as models.

The ones I can sort of identify are below. It would be interesting to know if any exist as models. Many thanks in advance, if anyone can offer any help.

Thanks also to the person who posted the pictures on Facebook - it has really helped me gather some ideas.

BR Standard 3MT 2-6-2T 82017 

Southern 187 (???) Steam engine

LSWR 415 class 30583

BR standard 3MT class locomotive 82019

steam train 41307

2-6-2T steam locomotive 82022

Class 155 diesel

These diesel trains?

post-27063-0-94205500-1440962082_thumb.jpg

post-27063-0-72446400-1440962357_thumb.jpg

post-27063-0-05694000-1440962448_thumb.jpg

post-27063-0-37532400-1440962764_thumb.jpg

post-27063-0-35870500-1440962960_thumb.jpg

post-27063-0-84098600-1440963052_thumb.jpg

post-27063-0-64185100-1440963281_thumb.jpg

What on earth was this?

post-27063-0-81714200-1440962190_thumb.jpg

• RMweb Gold

Most of those are, or soon will be, available as ready-to-run models in 4mm scale/OO (although you would need to do some renumbering).

The Swindon Cross-Country DMUs are only available as a kit (DC Kits).

The peculiar track maintenance vehicle is an ex-US army truck. I think that you would only find that in 1:87 or 1:72 scale.

• RMweb Premium

The US truck is a Diamond T, originally a tank transporter tractor. Matchbox did a plastic kit in 1/76 (4mm/foot) but it had a hard top cab. The kit can be found second hand and a soft top cab conversion kit is available from Scale Link.