LNER Quint Articulated Suburban Coach Sets in OO Gauge

As a complete novice, I’m looking for co-conspirator(s) for a potential 3-D printing project. I recently purchased Isinglass's excellent drawings but OO Gauge representations of the above coaching stock are limited to Bill Bedford’s Mousa side etchings only kits (requiring modelling skills well beyond those possessed by ordinary mortals), or the outdated Kirk plastic kits long out of production due to worn moulds. The Kirk kits crop up on eBay occasionally fetching IMO obscene amounts of money (suggesting a potential untapped commercial opportunity). Neither of the above includes any interior detail. Advice, support & input of expertise on how I might progress this project would be very welcome. RSVP.

post-27602-0-51624400-1473026990_thumb.jpg

I suggest looking at designing something basic, a simple coach first. I have been woring og 3D print design for over 4 years and only recently started on doing a coach.ven then I chose one that was flat sided. Cost migh still be a bit high for some, especially if you want an interior and all fittings. Better to just do body and use other commercial parts9r2r gresley bogies run btter than kit built ones for most people).

For me the big advantage of 3D printing is being able to do it is various scales, assuming the CAD software allows it, but most should. I paid for software, and have not regretted it. I resize my models in over 10 different scales, and could do more. It does not cost any extra, and opens up the hobby to far more people. A Quin-Art set in HO, that would be nice. If I did not have so many other ideas I might be tempted myself.

Not surprised to hear moulds are wornout from the kirk kit (did they produce enough to wear them out), but the picture you post shows it as now Coopercraft. Asumed they would be producing the coaches.

I think those obscene amounts on eBay might be more attractive when you find out how much they will be...