Track Plan Help Needed

Sir Madog

I am currently planning my new layout, but I have run out of ideas. I have searched the web and also this forum - to no avail. Here is what I have in my mind:

• Modern image (Bs Blue Diesel phase)
  • "dramatic" urban scenery
  • if possible, elevated track

I have only a limited space available. Total layout size cannot exceed 2´ by 6´, with cassette staging possible at both ends, left 2´ and right 4´. The scale is OO scale.

As I am new to British outline railway modelling, I appreciate any help!

Here's a few links to threads, pictures or posts about layouts that are that sort of size and could probably be adapted to your requirements.

Chris Nevard's Cement Quay - 6'6" long, I like the track plan and it could be reused with an elevated line along the back and urban scenery.

Nigel Burkin's Dudley Heath Yard (probably a bit more than 6' long, but has elevated track).

eldavo's Cramdin Yard (original configuration about 6' by 2').

How about Glasgow Emerald?

(3 mins in), this has been in Railway Modeller.

And there was the Liverpool Overhead-inspired 'Herculaneum Dock' project featured in Model Rail.

• RMweb Premium

I am currently planning my new layout, but I have run out of ideas. I have searched the web and also this forum - to no avail.

The old forum yields a couple: Saffron Street (also here) and Thameside (a modernised Minories). EDIT - I've just found South Oak Road on there too. Another urban gem, Sidney Street, appeared in even earlier versions of RMweb, but the only pictures I can find now are in

South Oak Road is going to be a beauty and is quite similar to a plan I've been playing with in N. Here's my idea translated to 00 and fitted into the space you describe:

post-6813-127204496432_thumb.png