Phone to Z21 connection issue

Hopefully someone can shed some light on this.

My iphone is refusing to connect to my Z21.

I've checked the IP settings and all looks ok to me but I'm the first to admit I'm no expert (far from it!).

All I'm getting is "No Connection to Z21" in the programming tab and a light grey pop-up message of "A network error has occurred".

My ipad is still working fine so I'd assume the Z21 itself isn't the problem.

Any ideas other than buying a different DCC system?

When you say the settings look OK, it worries me because they are clearly not OK 😏

What is the base address for your router?

what address have you put into the phone for the address of the Z21?

Have you changed the ip address in the z21?

we need this to understand what “might” be wrong 

2 hours ago, DaveArkley said:

Why would you buy a new system as it wouldn't solve this? This is clearly a network config problem on your iPhone since the iPad works fine

Cheers

Dave

Because I really need to use my phone rather than iPad as a throttle. If I can't I'll need to find a system I can actually use.  

I've asked on several Facebook groups so far no one can find what the problem is.

54 minutes ago, WIMorrison said:

When you say the settings look OK, it worries me because they are clearly not OK 😏

What is the base address for your router?

what address have you put into the phone for the address of the Z21?

Have you changed the ip address in the z21?

we need this to understand what “might” be wrong 

IP address of the router is 192.168.0.111 which i believe is the default address it's supplied with.

The phone can see the TP-Link router on the wifi network and shows an IP address of 192.168.0.100, Subnet Mask of 255.255.255.0 and Router 192.168.0.1

It was happily working one day and then not the next without me making any changes to the settings.