Signalling guidance sought - track plan attached

To Beast and all the other founts of signalling wisdom:

I've attached a track plan for "Arbroath Abbey"; which follows the course of the old Arbroath & Forfar line (and the original terminus, at Catherine Street, has been remodelled, to allow through running). The spur to Arbroath Harbour remains, though working under "one engine in steam" rule; and, whilst the history books will tell you that the Thomas Telford-surveyed canal course was never built, modellers' licence proves otherwise...

Now, I'm no signalling expert and I ask for guidance, to correct my woeful efforts -

The red diamonds represent home signals (my assumption is that home starters are needed for Down platforms on the station exit); the yellow chevrons represent distant signals; and the white circle represent calling-on dollies.

I'm not certain what protection I need for the through goods line, in the Down direction; I don't know if I need a calling-on dolly to protect the crossover at the station end; and I'm not sure whether a calling-on dolly is correct, to bring a train off the Up Main into the through goods line.

And, if there's any other signalling rules / practices which were relevant to ex-NBR lines, or to BR (ScR) in general, I'd appreciate a steer.

Many thanks in advance.

post-1996-12595241102893_thumb.jpg

Thanks for your interest and apologies if it doesn't come across clearly. Hope this info helps -

The thread's title description hopefully includes the location and period: "BR (ScR, ex-NBR), c.1960 semaphores"

The track plan is long and thin - the join being where I've indicated "X" and "Y" on the upper and lower diagrams.

Apart from the Up Main and the Down Main, all other lines are intended to be workable in both directions.

• RMweb Gold