Users will currently see a stripped down version of the site until an advertising issue is fixed. If you are seeing any suspect adverts please go to the bottom of the page and click on Themes and select IPS Default. ×
RMweb

Real Track FLA Containers

Hello I am new to DCC and the world of Model railways. I wonder if someone could kindly advise me how I can secure the superb Real Track model Hi Cube containers to their respective FLA wagons. Unfortunately they tend to wobble terribly and even on the largest radiused curve they come off. I was hoping to run these as a full rake at their rated speed of 75 MPH, but anything over 15 MPH respectively they come off. I have check the spirtit level on my track to confirm the track is level. I don't have any problems on any other wagon. 

The wagons look superb and are highly detailed. I have contacted Paul who has suggested re-tapping the holes, but I think the problems lies with the alignment of the pins and the holes on the container and some don't even line up.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, many thanks,

Best,
Chris

• RMweb Premium

Hello I am new to DCC and the world of Model railways. I wonder if someone could kindly advise me how I can secure the superb Real Track model Hi Cube containers to their respective FLA wagons. Unfortunately they tend to wobble terribly and even on the largest radiused curve they come off.

Have you contacted Charlie or Arran at Realtrack? If the problem is a wobbly wheel, he may be able to supply some spares.

Cheers,

Mick

• 5 weeks later...

Many thanks for everyone's kind comments I have left messages for Real tracks but no one has returned my emails as of yet, which I think are down to Christmas.

I have also noted that the FLA's de-rail very easily and I am not sure of the reason why. None of my other wagons or coaches de-rail at all.