Ian Kirk southern kits help needed ?

Brighty1674

Hi......I am fairly new to all this (first time I have posted a topic).................I have just purchases a set of Ian Kirk maunsell coaches and amongst them is a restaurant coach kit, all sides, ends, roof, some underframe detail and some interior detail is present, unfortunately there are no instructions for the kit so I seem to be stuck with not knowing what the interior detail is or coach vents for the roof are.......Is there a member out there who may have a set of instructions lurking away at the bottom of your cupboard somewhere, or does anyone have info re the interior fitting of seats tables and position of the kitchen area , and position of the roof vents which would be of great help to me, if so I would obviously pay any costs involved.......  heres hoping    brighty1674..................

I do have one partly constructed, somewhere. I intended to finish it at an exhibition when I was on the BRMA's stand but never got to it in the end. To ease construction and finishing at the exhibition, I pre-painted the sides and glazed them, ready to incorporate into the overall build.

I'll try to find it and its instructions, in which case I can scan it and send it as an email attachment, if you would care to PM me with your email address.

p.s. I assume you are in the UK, in which case, allow me a little leeway on times as we are currently 11 hours ahead of you where I am!  :)

I do have one partly constructed, somewhere. I intended to finish it at an exhibition when I was on the BRMA's stand but never got to it in the end. To ease construction and finishing at the exhibition, I pre-painted the sides and glazed them, ready to incorporate into the overall build.

I'll try to find it and its instructions, in which case I can scan it and send it as an email attachment, if you would care to PM me with your email address.