TTS sound

kevo

HI  i have just tried program ing  a Bachmann class  20 that is fitted with tts sound  as it running very jerky and judder ing  at slow speeds i am a bit new to trying things out with dcc but you doint learn un less you try . i have looked up ways of trying to re set the cv's for slow running etc on you tube . 1st of i am use ing a NCE POWER  CAB  but ever time i try to program  it comes up can not read cv ! is this meaning that it will not program tts decoders 

'Cannot read CV' means that the controller is not 'seeing' the chip. Therefore you cannot programme it. As it is 'jerking and juddering' I would suggest that the issue could be dirty track, dirty wheels and pickups. Suggest you check the track and wheels before you go any further.

Guest Mancunian

HI  i have just tried program ing  a Bachmann class  20 that is fitted with tts sound  as it running very jerky and judder ing  at slow speeds i am a bit new to trying things out with dcc but you doint learn un less you try . i have looked up ways of trying to re set the cv's for slow running etc on you tube . 1st of i am use ing a NCE POWER  CAB  but ever time i try to program  it comes up can not read cv ! is this meaning that it will not program tts decoders 

Check cleanliness of the track, pick-ups, wheels... Also check that there is sufficient pressure of the pick-up wipers against the wheel-backs...too long a pick-up will cause intermittent contact and therefore pick-up!    Also check the wiring throughout...!?

Edited by Mancunian

thanks chaps but i have done all those things i have another class 20 fitted with a tts  decoder and that runs fine  . its just this one . i have removed the  decoder re fitted the blanking plate and run it on dc on a spare bit of track and it seems fine . re installed the decoder and back to judder ing 

i am use ing a NCE POWER  CAB  but ever time i try to program  it comes up can not read cv ! is this meaning that it will not program tts decoders