Mosborough TMD

Schaumann

hello all i'm a bit new to all this railway modeling

been building models all my life but not really railways

untill i saw some sound locos at barrowhill this year at the model rail show

since then i'v decided to build a small shelf layout in my workshop just a few small sheds and some sideings thats all :)

nothing like the standerds on here atall but i thought you all mite like to see the parts that are getting on a bit

nothing fancy nothing like a real layout just all madeup and bit of fun

bareing in mind i'v never built a layout before or weatherd any trains before these are my first trys and very much work in progress probably not very good

haveing fun tho none the less :)

thanks

Russ

IMG_2101.jpg

IMG_2103.jpg

IMG_2105.jpg

IMG_2129.jpg

IMG_2132.jpg

IMG_2133.jpg

hello

really just airbrush with tamiya paints mostly errm mixture of dark earth and buff/

flat black waterd down and some tamiya weathering sticks for the oilyness

and for rusty stuff life colour dust and rust lightly base coated and rubbed off when half dry

tracks are just sprayed with flat earth in a watery mixture then really watery flat black on top for the oily effect and anything i'v got left in my mixing pots :)

stuck the grass down and gave them a light dusting of watered flat black aswell around the rails and buffers

then painted the buffers with tamiya weathering sticks waterd down let it dry off rub it with a kitchen towel then whent over the top of them with the airbrush with watery flat black again

not really anything complicated

havent plucked up the courage to do any of the other locos yet

i'm glad evryone likes them

i thought they mite be a bit rubbish :)

Cheers

Russ

hello

thanks i'm glad evryone seems to like it

track plan haha i wouldernt know where to start with a track plan sorry haha

i just plonked the shed on and moved the points around till i was happy with them then layed the track its probably not like anything real