Please use M,M&M only for topics that do not fit within other forum areas. All topics posted here await admin team approval to ensure they don't belong elsewhere.

My new ideal layout venue.

tetleys

It must be getting on for two years since I mentioned my intentions to build a new layout and I'm happy to report that within a few weeks I hope to make a start on the new baseboards. The current Mrs. Tetleys and I have been working every day for 18 months to get the new room ready. I should mention the delay has been caused by us having to build a three bedroom annex on the side.post-372-0-53877800-1324214255_thumb.jpg

Having spotted Gordon S. posts I could see the potential of having a dedicated room above the garage although the half walls do restrict base board height to 1.05m. Since our family has long since flown (or was pushed) out of the nest we no longer need four double bedrooms so we've down sized (by 4 sq.m. soon to be rectified when I build an attached workshop). The fourth bedroom is now the railway room and although I've made provision for an en-suite it has not been built, so the dimensions are 6.9m x 5.4 or 22'6" by 17'6" in old money. A small lobby gives access and acts as an 'air lock' from the rest of the house where visitors can be vetted, any 'rivet counter' can be dealt with by the in-built 'Murder Hole' in the ceiling, (Clever blokes those Normans).

post-372-0-61014000-1324214896_thumb.jpg

post-372-0-00345100-1324215086_thumb.jpg