ESU Loksound

Dunmar

Hi,

I have been operating ' Sound ' on my layout now for several months now and wondered why I hadn't done it sooner! I have managed to fit the decoder myself and have 'dabbled' around with CV's and got my loco's running how I want them.

My question is - is it possible to obtain an engine ' revving ' sound at random? At the moment I can, but only over a longer distance and I would like to be able to do so- more often at the touch of a button. ( does that make sense ). :scratchhead:

I have ESU Loksound V4.0 decoders By Howes and a Gaugemaster Prodigy Express control.

Bill.

My Howes reblown v4.0 37 sound,allows me to open and close the throttle anytime,im using the 37 un refurbished sound....hope this helps.... :no:

Hi,

What system of control are you using and what buttons do you use to achieve that? Mine's are only a few months old and would it be because mine are 47/4's.

The manual mentions this but not how to do it!

Bill.

Hi,

I have been operating ' Sound ' on my layout now for several months now and wondered why I hadn't done it sooner! I have managed to fit the decoder myself and have 'dabbled' around with CV's and got my loco's running how I want them.

My question is - is it possible to obtain an engine ' revving ' sound at random? At the moment I can, but only over a longer distance and I would like to be able to do so- more often at the touch of a button. ( does that make sense ). scratch_one-s_head.gif

I have ESU Loksound V4.0 decoders By Howes and a Gaugemaster Prodigy Express control.

Bill.

Bill,

You need to look at the Digitrains 37, instant thrash or instant coasting and this is not related to speed step of the loco......

http://www.digitrain...-soundfile.aspx

Bill,

You need to look at the Digitrains 37, instant thrash or instant coasting and this is not related to speed step of the loco......

http://www.digitrain...-soundfile.aspx