The missing Link or Just Mucking About

Mike

Today as promised by the supplier my  2mm Lite Ply arrived, so in my usual way I started drawing the Earl of Dudleys Muck works straight onto the wood. So far I have cut out both ends and the front wall, I'll post photos giving a blow by blow account of the build just to give you all a bit of amusement. :scratchhead:

A bit more work on the main carcass, the blank section to the left of the loading doorway will have ventilation slats. OK, I know I've left the clamps on, just until the glue dries. :jester: and no it's not a goods shed, all will be revealed as the project continues. ;)

post-185-0-88785100-1411730949.jpg

post-185-0-54140700-1411730963.jpg

post-185-0-35785800-1411730976.jpg

• RMweb Gold

Looking really good. I particularly like the holes in the corrugated sheeting. Planning ahead for little details like that is definitely a gift! I'm looking forward to following this one right through. Do you have a plan of the whole lot (Reely Grate, Primrose Hill and the link) together, as I'm trying to picture how it all pans out?

• RMweb Gold

Thanks Mike. I really like that. I know you said earlier that Primrose Hill would be a mirror image, but I didn't really get it straight in my head how it would work. I'm now really looking forward to seeing it all at Warley 2015, and we've not even got to Warley 2014 yet!

I will continue to eagerly watch as things progress!

Hope it goes well for you tomorrow, for me it took 4 dressing changes before they left it uncovered and that was with butterfly dissolving strips fitted, in fact they added more on the 2nd visit..

By coincidence I've been sorting through my plastic "U" + "H" looking for suitable lintel sizes and some to make an overhead crane gantry from. 

Got some but I'll probably have to make a visit to my local shop to collect some more.

Fingers crossed. :scared:   :nono:  :jester:

Regards