Small industrial layout

• RMweb Gold

Hi all,

I am new to RMweb, so a big hello to you all. This is my first attempt at a micro layout. The layout will be a self contained industrial shunting layout. The baseboard measures 3' by 1' all track is 00 code 100. I plan to use Scalescenes buildings. Hope you all like.? will try and post regular updates.

post-25708-0-41353900-1426531074_thumb.jpgpost-25708-0-36350800-1426531103_thumb.jpg

• RMweb Gold

Must be about the minimum length for a Tymesaver based plan. Can you get a loco and one wagon on the middle headshunt at the warehouse end?

Hi Charlie,

Only just, nothing bigger than a class 03 and 1 wagon. It does make for some interesting shunting.

Hi and Welcome to RMWeb

It's a great start you have and the building size will give a little layout a big presence looks impressive already.

Which track is your intended arrival Road ??

Are you going to have a cassette (fiddle yard) off stage from this arrival road so you can introduce new wagons "Empties in Loads" out type arrangement ??

Or are you using the current building as a hidden track for arrivals ??

Best of luck with your Little project its a great start.

• RMweb Gold

Looks nice and interesting. The Scalescenes buildings allways come out well.

Are you going for inlaid track or just regular ballasted ?

Owen

Hi Owen,

Going to use air drying clay for the ballast. Have seen this used on other layouts and thought it looked quite affective. Need to do a test first just to see.

Regards.

• RMweb Gold

Hi and Welcome to RMWeb

It's a great start you have and the building size will give a little layout a big presence looks impressive already.

Which track is your intended arrival Road ??

Are you going to have a cassette (fiddle yard) off stage from this arrival road so you can introduce new wagons "Empties in Loads" out type arrangement ??

Or are you using the current building as a hidden track for arrivals ??