DSLRs for under £400

Class 67001

I know this isn't really in the right area but does anyone know all the number ranges for the wagons operating on the rail network currently. Also the OTP numbers would be helpful aswell.

Also does anyone know of a DSLR that is good and is under the £400 mark.

Thanks in advance

You're in the right place for your second question, but the title is wrong (you can edit it using the full editor option on your opening post) - for the first I suggest you start a separate topic in the 'Prototype/questions' area.

Thanks in advance

I've used Pentax SLR cameras for years and always been very pleased with them. I currently use the now discontinued K110 DSLR which takes some pretty good pictures.

I see from the internet that the Pentax K-x seems to be the current version and it's on offer in places at just under £400. I've no experience of this particular model but if it's anything like the K110 it should do pretty well. It'll be worth a look anyway.

• RMweb Gold

I know this isn't really in the right area but does anyone know all the number ranges for the wagons operating on the rail network currently. Also the OTP numbers would be helpful aswell.

Thanks in advance

Books are available for the first.

Don't rule out second hand for the second - most cameras will eventually be under the £400 mark ;)

Yes, i'd also advocate books for the first and looking at secondhand for the second question - you can get a serious piece of kit for a couple of hundred quid s/h these days.

For example the mid-range Canon 60D currently seems to be going for about £800 body only, but you can go back a few generations and get the very capable 20D for around £200 - leaving you enough to get a lens for it.

The current "consumer" DSLR in the range is the 550D going for about £550, but you can get a 300D for as little as £150

DSLRs tend to be built well, so secondhand is viable in terms of reliability.