Boco_D1

• RMweb Premium

So I've been thinking about this challenge for a bit and there are two entries I want to have a go at. One idea will be based on a small portion of Birmingham New Street in the 90s/00s, allowing me to display a loco or piece of rolling stock.

My other idea is based on this

post-12984-0-86362200-1509661151_thumb.jpg

I love this box art and this will give a great excuse to have a go at military modelling. I'm going to mix scales using a 1:72 Airfix typhoon kit and N gauge track trying to use force perspective to create the imagie.

post-12984-0-09477700-1509661859_thumb.jpg

This is roughly the idea I'm going for, I found an old minitrix shell in my scraps box I was going to use but looking online I've picked up a class B 52 (I'm no expert on German locomotives but I believe this is the loco in the box art) by Del prado which are static n Gauge models, either way it will be perfect for the scene.

And of course this project will finally allow me to get round to building this

post-12984-0-85109400-1509662074_thumb.jpg

It's been sitting in the to be built pile for some time.

And the cake connection (although not required) I had a Google and found Typhoon cake tins, bonus!

Edited by Boco_D1
  • Like 18

• RMweb Premium

You could go to town with lighting & smoke generator for the burning train effects!! :yes:

Im looking into it there are some very cool effects people have achieved online with various methods, this will certainly be a case of playing around a lot to try and find what works.

• Like 2

• RMweb Premium

I've been playing around with the dimensions available trying to work out the best way to force the perspective. After playing around with different ideas And cut a few envelopes into triangles and tried this:

post-12984-0-13594600-1509745131_thumb.jpg