0 gauge wagon and problem with fitting axle bearings

I hope someone can offer advice here - I am building two 7mm Lochgorm HR fish wagons as an obligement to a modeller whose dexterity is now limited and have come across a problem I have never met in any 4mm work- the bearings for the axles are too small for the opening in the etch and also the distance between them allows far too much lateral slop if the bearings are fixed to the w iron as is usual. Any thoughts on how to get round this problem would be welcome - I have never worked in this scale before, although I have built one or two 4mm Lochgorm wagons and have not encountered this in that scale. Couple of photos attached to show what I am up against.

post-2642-0-70049700-1463089752.jpg

Bearing placed in behind to show the discrepancy.

post-2642-0-02248400-1463089805.jpg

This shows the position required to get a good running fit- surely not what should be done.

It looks like someone was lazy and didnt check if the resized artwork still worked.

Its definitely an enlarged 4mm etch artwork, but without the corrections needed.

If its possible for you to maybe turn up in a laithe some sleeves for the bearings, that might work. Have a lip big enough to keep the bearing at the right distance and take up the slop.

If thats not possible, Maybe knock something up from plasticcard to do the same?

You could try sweating some brass tube into the w irons. File it flush on each side and drill to suit the bearings. Use brass washers to pack between the flange of the bearing and the inside face of the w iron to get the correct spacing. It's not an unusual problem and I've had to pack bearings on 4mm wagons before now - old Jidenco for example.