0 Gauge micro layout and wagon building

Georgeham

Hi George, I'm new to O gauge and have been building wagon kits (Parkside and soon Slaters) for my small layout.  Not only that, I now have to build a second small O gauge layout for my friend.  Your sand wagon looks great.

I built the Parkside LNER Toad E - just got the hand brake standard from Slaters today - and a PO wagon.  Neither are weathered yet though.

I've started a Kirk LNER coach kit.

Happy days :locomotive:

John

• Like 1

HI Georgeham,

Welcome aboard.

There are some most heplful soul`s on here,with a lot of experience and talent that will help you along in your O gauge endevous.

But it look`s like your off to a flying start with your wagon,very nice.

Regard`s,

Brian.

PS; with the brake lever down, your brakes are on ! ;)

HI Georgeham,

Welcome aboard.

There are some most heplful soul`s on here,with a lot of experience and talent that will help you along in your O gauge endevous.

But it look`s like your off to a flying start with your wagon,very nice.

Regard`s,

Brian.

PS; with the brake lever down, your brakes are on ! ;)

HI Brian 

thanks for the comment - yes I am looking forward to showing my 0 gauge endeavors and also asking for help when I (frequently) get stuck!

Yes with the brake levers - I glued one on and one off (on the other side).  I figured with a small micro layout - sometimes the wagons will just be hanging around in the sidings....so I thought I would just see how it looks....although it does look a bit odd I must agree!

• Like 1

If this is your first attempt at an O gauge wagon then you need have no worries. It looks really nice and I for one look forward to seeing some more.

As has been said before there is plenty of help and advice available on RMweb and I have found everyone who has followed the Ramchester thread very supportive and helpful when I have asked for help.